Candidates file for August primary

Supervisor, clerk, trustee, parks commission have contested positions.

Voters in Laketown Township will decide several contested races in the Aug. 6 primary election.

The filing deadline was 4 p.m. Tuesday, April 23.

The winners in the primary election will appear on the Nov. 5 ballot. Other non-party affiliated candidates and write-ins could also appear on the November ballot.


All Laketown Township candidates for the Aug. 6 primary are Republican. Here are the candidates according to the Allegan County Clerk’s Office:

Supervisor (4-year term, choose 1): Steven Ringelberg, Tara Toner.

Clerk (4-year term, choose 1): Amber Davis, Jim Delaney.

Treasurer (4-year term): Jim Johnson.

Trustee (4-year term, choose 2): Patrick Dietrich, Michael Koeman, Mark S. Timmerman.

Parks commission (4-year term, choose 5) Richard Becker, Mary Jo Bertolino, Thomas Evan Hoekman, Brad Laninga, Sherry Sirko, Michael Teekamp.

For more information, contact the Laketown Township clerk’s office at (616) 335-3050.